Would you like to see Fanatical in English?
100% Official Keys Only
100% nur offizielle Schlüssel
Instant Digital Delivery*
Sofortige digitale Lieferung *

Benutzerbewertungen | Shin Megami Tensei III Nocturne HD Remaster | Fanatisch

Shin Megami Tensei III Nocturne HD Remaster

User-Bewertung

Durchschnittliche Punktzahl von 8 Bewertungen
67% der Benutzer würden dies empfehlen.
4.1
Shin Megami Tensei III Nocturne HD Remaster

Bewerten Sie dieses Produkt

Teile deine Gedanken mit anderen Kunden.
Benutzerbewertungen
1 - 8 von 8 Bewertungen

HD “Remaster”

ARandomGuy231
Gesendet: 4 months ago
Verifizierter Kauf
Nocturne was originally released in 2003 for the PS2. So a port to modern hardware obviously won’t look spectacular. Branding this game a “Remaster” is simply incorrect. It’s a port. And a bad one. Which is a shame, because the game is really good. The game functions fine and is playable however the music quality is compressed. Cutscenes are 4:3. And the frame rate is locked to 30fps. The game is great. But it’s just not worth the price. Wait for it to be at LEAST 20% off before buying
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?

Excellent game, but wait for a sale.

salsamonkey65
Gesendet: 3 months ago
Verifizierter Kauf
If I was just reviewing Nocturne as it originally released, this would easily be a 5 star review. Nocturne is an incredibly immersive and thought-provoking experience all the way through. It introduced one of the best turn-based combat systems I have ever had the pleasure of using, and it finally introduced the west to one of Japan's most enduring RPG series. I love Shin Megami Tensei and I love Nocturne. If you have never played this game before, this release is easy for me to recommend. Now whether I can recommend this to veterans is another story. Longtime fans don't seem to enjoy the quality of life updates this remaster added, such as manual skill selection or especially the new 'merciful' difficulty. While these don't bother me personally, the lack of polish in some areas can be very distracting. The most obvious area of contentment is the presence of the original PS2-resolution cutscenes. Suddenly reverting back to standard definition cutscenes is jarring, and highly disappointing considering the asking price of this remaster. While I greatly enjoy this game as it exists here, it is difficult to recommend at full-price. If this cost $30 or so I could easily give it 5 stars, but Atlus is asking $50 for a relatively lazy remaster. Wait for a sale if you intend to pick this up.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?

Empfohlen

Actual Human
Gesendet: 2 months ago
Verifizierter Kauf
Don't let people who are upset the port not having enough love put into it stop you from actually playing the game. Nocturne is an amazing game. The rough edges of the original game have been smoothed out by skill selection and the internet. It's an amazing experience that should not be ignored. Use to like RPGs but now get bored with them? Does the story feel bogged down or it's too easy? Nocturne is minimal (yet engaging) story and all crunch. Press-turn, buff/debuff, elemental weaknesses, insta-kills that actually are useful. Amazing. Yes, you could emulate and mod it. I'm not sure what the scene has done, but I'm sure you can get a comparable experience. However, if you know that buying a game will get you to actually play it, the remaster is for you.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?

It good.

The Big Cho
Gesendet: 3 months ago
Verifizierter Kauf
Shin Megami Tensei III Nocturne is a very good jrpg. Combat is great but the weakest element of the game is exploration. Finding out where to go is the worst part of the game.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?

TLDR: The game is good, kinda like a demon pokemon, and its a classic turn based RPG.

James B.
Gesendet: 3 months ago
Verifizierter Kauf
This game is a remake of the PS2 game of the same name. I have been enjoying this game a lot. I am playing on normal difficulty. For those who haven't play a Shin Megami Tensi game it can be a little overwhelming. I've played both PS2 devil summoner games and loved them, so I figured I'd like this one. This game is kinda like a demon Pokemon. Some demons, as they level up, evolve into stronger demons. There is also demon fusion like the devil summoner games. You take on the roll of half human/half demon the demi-fiend. If you've played the devil summoner games you can get Raidou Kuzunoha from that game as a buddy. I don't want to give away everything but it's a lot fun.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?

Old 2010 Review

Jarin Jove
Gesendet: 2 months ago
Verifizierter Kauf
Shin Megami Tensei Nocturne is widely recognized as one of the best in Atlus’s Shin Megami Tensei series. It is known for its harsh, unforgiving, and mature atmosphere. The game itself delves into numerous philosophical concepts and demonstrates the desperation of the human mind in dire conditions where survival is crucial. This is an M-rated and mature game so if you have squeamish noisy parents, I don’t recommend purchasing this game. Part of the issue is that this game blatantly expresses religion in an unfavorable manner and among the six different endings; you can decide to go toward two distinct demonic paths. Plot: Perhaps one of the most enchanting and intriguing plots in any role-playing game, ever. It wouldn’t be a stretch to say that Shin Megami Tensei Nocturne is a landmark game that reaches into new innovative story elements to create a wondrous experience. You are a human who has survived the apocalyptic end of the world and you’ve been forced into becoming a half-demon. Your goal? Reshape the world as you see fit by joining a particular philosophical belief system or abandon that to destroy the chance for the world’s rebirth for a different goal. As you progress through the wasteland of the fallen remains of human civilization, you encounter other survivors who will eventually give you their philosophical doctrines (they’re called “Reasons” in the game) on what they believe to be the ideal utopian vision of what the new world should become. If you agree with their assessments, then new story options are open to you later in the game and you can change which side you choose to defend during different climaxes within the story. The story itself takes a fairly linear route but you will, in the end, decide on what course of action you will take and whom you wish to side with. The game examines your choices and your ending in the final dungeon will be based on your choices and responses throughout the game. Overall, one of the best experiences that I’ve had. Gameplay: One of the best turn-based gameplay mechanics ever created. You, the main character, choose from different “Magatama” which change your stats, strengths and weaknesses, and what skills you can inherit. Story-wise, Magatamas’ are essentially demon cores that you ingest for different skillsets and powers. The game has twenty-five Magatamas in all. Through the personal selection of skills and stats, that you can choose and boost at your whim, you can create any type of Hero...
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?

Empfohlen

Gs
Gesendet: 14 days ago
Verifizierter Kauf
It was ok for a game I guess. 👍
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?

Empfohlen

DarkD
Gesendet: 5 days ago
Verifizierter Kauf
SMT3 is a great RPG with an adult/dark Pokemon feel. Not much has changed if you already played it back on the PS2 but if you haven't, it became a cult classic for a reason.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?