100% Official Keys Only
100% Official Keys Only
Instant Digital Delivery*
Instant Digital Delivery*

The Fanatical Blog

Latest AAA, Indie & Game Bundles
Receive Games Instantly
Save Money
100% Authentic Keys
Resident Evil 3 Remake is getting a demo confirms Capcom

Resident Evil 3 Remake is getting a demo confirms Capcom

By Sam Jones

Resident Evil 3 Remake is getting a demo confirms Capcom

By Sam Jones - 25th Feb 2020

A chance to experience the survival horror early

Resident Evil 3 Remake is getting a demo confirms Capcom

UPDATE: The Resident Evil 3 Remake demo will launch on March 19th, 2020 - while the Resident Evil Resistance beta will launch on March 27th, 2020.

Players itching to smash some zombie skills in the highly-anticipated Resident Evil 3 Remake will be thrilled to hear that a demo is incoming.

The survival horror game from Capcom is due to launch on April 3rd, which sees gamers once again take on the role of Jill Valentine, one of the few remaining survivors fighting her way through the zombie-infested streets of Raccoon City - while also attempting to escape the hideous Nemesis monster sent to destroy her and any remaining S.T.A.R.S members.

The Resident Evil 2 Remake, which launched back in January 2019 and is rated 'Overwhelmingly Positive' on Steam, also had a demo released shortly before launch.

The official Resident Evil social media channels made the announce today, stating: "It was written in the STARS... A Resident Evil 3 Demo is on the way. We'll have more details in the near future."

If its predecessor's demo is anything to go by, Resident Evil 3 will feature a snippet of the full game - but any puzzles such as unlock codes or weapons/items will be located in slightly different positions.

Resident Evil 3: Raccoon City Demo

https://images.prismic.io/fanatical/adbb70ad-28d4-4272-857b-4765dc486cc4_1195025e6b64464c78d1.51994036-RE3+RC+Demo+Mr+Charlie.JPG?auto=compress,format

Start date: March 19th, 2020

Time: 12am ET / 4am GMT / 5am CET on Xbox One, and 1pm ET / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET on PlayStation 4 and Steam PC.

The Raccoon City Demo will reveal a brand new cinematic trailer exclusive to demo participants upon completion, as well as allowing you to embark on a 'Mr. Charlie scavenger hunt' where you'll need to 20 Mr. Charlie statues that are strewn across Raccoon City.

Resident Evil Resistance open beta

https://images.prismic.io/fanatical/10910507-69b4-4203-8fa9-459a130dccd0_1195025defaa51818136.26499811-RE+Resistance_Tyrone+vs+Zombie.jpg?auto=compress,format

Start date: March 27th, 2020

End date: April 3rd, 2020

Time: 3am ET / 7am GMT / 8am CET for Xbox One and PlayStation 4, and 1pm ET / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET for Steam PC.

In the asymmetrical 4v1 multiplayer, you'll have the option to take on the role of Daniel Fabron, one of the game’s four Masterminds, to run twisted experiments using various bioweapons and traps on a group of everyday civilians. On the other side, you and fellow players can band together as one of four of the six Survivors, each possessing a unique ability to help their team escape the experiment before time runs out.

Don't forget to pre-order your Resident Evil 3 Steam PC key now ahead of launch and get the Classic Costume Pack digital pre-order bonus.

Resident Evil 3 Remake is getting a demo confirms Capcom

Share this post