100% Official Keys Only
100% Official Keys Only
Instant Digital Delivery*
Instant Digital Delivery

User Reviews | Football Manager 2022 | Fanatical

Football Manager 2022
-19%

£39.99

£32.31

Football Manager 2022

User Rating

Average score from 34 ratings
86% of users would recommend this.
4.7

User Ratings Breakdown

5 Stars
82%
5 Stars
82%
4 Stars
12%
4 Stars
12%
3 Stars
3%
3 Stars
3%
2 Stars
0%
2 Stars
0%
1 Stars
3%
1 Stars
3%
Football Manager 2022

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers.
User Reviews
1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Recommended

Anthndav
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
Simply the best version of the game. Just a little balancing to get right (currently AI is a little easy).
Did you find this review helpful?

FM22 could be the best post lockdown game ever

Pepperoni
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
Going back to a full FM after a few years of playing the touch version on my iPad. Loving it so far. Animations are smooth and improved. Training and player progression seems more logical. Transfers seem to be a bit easier than previous years too. No glitches noted so far. A good release
Did you find this review helpful?

Great new features - same entertaining sports management action

Fanatical User
Posted: 7 months ago
Staff Review
Even from the beta early access, Football Manager 2022 has already shown great evolution from its predecessor. The improved animation system for matchday makes watching your team even more enjoyable - although the classic 2D text view is still a welcome choice. The excitement of the transfer window combined with keeping the morale of your coaching staff and players in check makes for an entertaining sports sim experience. Footy fans, you know you want to jump back in to feed your hunger for the beautiful game!
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

MrNegative79
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
Brilliant game, big improvement from last seasons game
Did you find this review helpful?

Same old FM, but with better smarts

Jax
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
The same football manager you know and love, with a smoother match engine and more intelligent analysis of how your team is performing. Getting those tweaks to the strategy has never been easier.
Did you find this review helpful?

Si tienes el 2021, piénsatelo

Amporoamo
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
Es exactamente el mismo juego del año pasado, con ligeras mejoras en el simulador y en la capacidad de cálculo. La verdad es que si no estás convencido, lo mejor es que te quedes con el 2021 y te busques actualizaciones a esta temporada, que las hay, con fichajes y cambio de fecha de inicio. Football Manager es un muy buen juego con parches de la comunidad, pero sin ellos es un juego muy sencillo. Nos prometieron una versión nueva real, y el 2022 es una actualización.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

PJSalty
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
Great game!! Well worth the money, but requires you to devote your life to it 🤑
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Joe
Posted: 5 months ago
Verified purchase
The changes made from the previous FM were minimal with the adaptive youth rating being my favourite addition. However, the experience as a whole is very similar but with a renovated UI. Football Manager 2022 is still the best sports management game on the market, so remains a good game to invest your time into allowing you to reach a strong connection with your save.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Henry
Posted: 5 months ago
Verified purchase
Solid game. Not much added since FM21
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Football Manager: Long Live the King
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
I was a sports management sim fan back in the 90s and I kept hearing that I was missing the best game of the genre. It was some soccer sim from England that was light years ahead of games like Front Office Football and Baseball Mogul. So I finally ordered Championship Manager '99 from Across the Pond and waited for snail mail to bring it to me. I got it and was introduced to a world of weird terms like putting in, knock and cracker. And then I proceeded to sink hundreds of hours into the game. So I'm a fan but I'm not one who buys the game every year. I buy it about every 5 years or so. I purchased 2017 and didn't put much time in it at all - it felt like a lot of filler - whereas I put in more than 500 hours into 2012. Well, the old desire to play another round started to sink in and after failed attempts to scratch the itch with a couple of poor basketball management games and some boring rounds of OOTP, I bit the bullet and bought FM 2022. All I can say is WOW. If 2017 didn't engage me because it felt like filler, 2022 grabs me by my lapels, drags me in and holds me down for hours and hours at a time. Now since I don't exactly know what's new, I'll talk about the features that have really engaged me. First, for those who don't know what this game is about, let me summarize it for you. You're the GM / Coach of a soccer (football) club somewhere in the world. It could be the MLS in the USA, a team in the minor Vanarama leagues in England or the coach of the Serbian National Team. You choose. And you'll deal with everything in running that team - tactics, training, contract negotiations, lineups, matches interacting with the press, unhappy players, the board of directors, statistical analysis, hiring a coaching staff and just about anything else you can imagine. It's frankly all too deep to get into because as soon as I try I'll exceed Steam's word count on reviews. It's that complex. It makes a good sports management sim like OOTP look like a mobile game. Now I've put thousands of hours into this series. So why does it strike a nerve for the first time in almost a decade for me? Because much of the stuff that was filler in 2017 has been fleshed out to actually mean something in 2022 and brand new features just enhance the experience. I love the look and feel UI and find that the tutorials to try to help a player get acquainted with these screens to be quite useful. The match engine looks better than ever. I remember playing it when there was no 3D...
Did you find this review helpful?