100% Official Keys Only
100% Safe and Secure
Instant Digital Delivery*
Instant Digital Delivery

OUTRIDERS User Reviews

OUTRIDERS

User Rating

Average score from 40 ratings
85% of users would recommend this.
4.2

User Ratings Breakdown

5 Stars
50%
5 Stars
50%
4 Stars
33%
4 Stars
33%
3 Stars
8%
3 Stars
8%
2 Stars
8%
2 Stars
8%
1 Stars
3%
1 Stars
3%
OUTRIDERS

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers.
User Reviews
1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Not Recommended

Bossgalka
Posted: 8 months ago
Verified purchase
The only game worse than this one in terms of general GaaS might possibly be Anthem. That's not to say this game wasn't fun when it worked, it just didn't work 90% of the time. From the constant crashes on launch, to the constant disconnects from the server, it was a right mess for everyone from the beginning. Once endgame hit and people realized that not only was the loot shit, but that they kept nerfing the loot that was good, as well as any ways to get loot at a decent pace, people saw that the game itself, even when it did work, wasn't that great either. Much like Anthem and even Avengers, the game had so much potential, but due to a rushed released and incompetence when it comes to balancing, something very, very important for GaaS games that continue to run online, it fell flat and it fell hard. To this day, it still hasn't fixed a lot of the issues people have with the game. Once they make their initial money back on launch, they don't actually care if the game succeeds or fails. They will put a skeleton crew on it for "balance changes" and wait until people stop playing it so they can shut it down completely. Would not recommend this game at all.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not Recommended

Amnias
Posted: 8 months ago
Verified purchase
Wouldn't spend more than $25. Repetitive gameplay can only entertain for maybe 10-15 hours
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Axel
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
So far it has been a very interesting looter shooter. I have only tried one of the four classes but I'm liking it more and more as I level up and find equipment that changes how my skills react. I'll catch myself laughing like a villain after finding a new way to win over my enemies, which I'm pretty sure must be amusing to my co-op partner. I can feel the game getting harder as we progress, which is nice, and I've had to repeat a few boss fights a few times which means there's more than just aiming for the head going on here. Overall, I've had a lot of fun so far.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good story, good voice acting, good combat.

s0teri0s
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
Outriders is an excellent example of its kind, a story-based shooter. It has an interesting tale to tell, great voice-acting, and well thought out combat mechanics. A new feature I haven't encountered on previous games of this type is the ability to 'go back in time' to replay a mission you've completed already. It has easily adjustable hardness in case a boss is just a little too much for you, and excellent cooperative support. The graphics/artwork are beautiful as well. I recommend it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Xane Tempest
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
As I have not had the chance to play this multiplayer yet, I can only say for the singleplayer experience. There is a suitable balance between shoot, loot and leveling so far. There's precious little information to begin with, but after a little while of playing, that seems to become moot as it's all very simple. Although the game feels more optimised for multiplayer, I'm having great fun 'supporting myself' with the abilities I gain for the class I have chosen. The storyline is... a little eclectic and feels kind of over-amped in places, but I'm eager to see more of it. As beautiful as the game is, it feels a bit clunky in places and I'm not sure what system it was designed for, but it feels a little too jarring to be a 'made for PC' game... But if it was a console design, it's well optimised and still plays suitably. I would have liked a whole lot more information when choosing my class (I like the abilities, but am not a fan of the ice elemental damage) and it's probably a whole lot better with more players... but seeing as I got it on a sale, I feel that I'm going to get my money's worth before the game runs out.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Patzl
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
pretty flashy, feels good to play with friends
Did you find this review helpful?

좋아

Fanatical User
Posted: 2 months ago
Verified purchase
디비전 좋아하면 이 겜은 나름 괜찮게 받아들일수있을듯. 스팀평은 왜인지 호불호 갈리지만 전 개취였음.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Jose
Posted: 5 months ago
Verified purchase
Played for almost 6 hours then it would crash at any point. I uninstalled later will reinstall
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

istari101
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
I'm really glad I waited to pick this up. The "soft reboot" New Horizons patch from later last year has really improved this game substantially, so this is a must-buy on sale. Maybe even full price if you've got friends to play it with. OR runs well, looks great, gunplay and powers feel really fun to use, and the end game loop is much more enjoyable now. The only cautionary tale is if you have unreliable internet, maybe look elsewhere. It seems to use the same peer-to-peer hosting setup for multiplayer games like Vermintide or World War Z, so you'll be in for a lot of frustrating, progress-wiping disconnects if your ISP isn't solid.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Outrider
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
Looter shooter made by Square Enix. Very pretty using steam and directX 12. Graphically outstanding, Gameplay a bit repetitive, very easy equipment modding system, very easy skill tree changing system. Would recommend 8/10
Did you find this review helpful?