100% Official Keys Only
100% Safe and Secure
Instant Digital Delivery*
Instant Digital Delivery

Outward User Reviews

Outward

User Rating

Average score from 27 ratings
83% of users would recommend this.
4.2

User Ratings Breakdown

5 Stars
44%
5 Stars
44%
4 Stars
37%
4 Stars
37%
3 Stars
11%
3 Stars
11%
2 Stars
7%
2 Stars
7%
1 Stars
0%
1 Stars
0%
Outward

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers.
User Reviews
1 - 9 of 9 Reviews

A hidden gem in the piece of rock

Freddie
Posted: 9 months ago
Verified purchase
For first sight this game may seem like it's not much, a bit boring, no development, no fun. But if you give it some time, it has more depth. No, you won't have ubermegabrutal gamechanging equipment. There's no levels in the game, and no experience points, basically the role of all those are covered by the money you collect. Over time you'll learn, which weapon and armor suits your playstyle. The same is true for the skills/spells (but be aware, that you have only 3 breakthrough points to spend!). In this game you will get better, and not (only) your equipment. You'll learn how to position and dodge, how to use your skills efficiently, what to prioritize, etc. This will give you the true edge in combat and overall the game, not just the stuff on your character. Every area has it's unique vibe, with some catchy tunes. A big plus, that when you die, it's not a punishment. Sometimes it forces you to play some extra time (like getting out of a prison), or some gems are taken from your inventory, but death can give you new opportunities (the aforementioned prison can provide some good money for example). There won't be any handholding, but there are some very good guides around the net, which you can follow. Also there are mods to modify the playstyle more to your liking, if you wish.
Did you find this review helpful?

First person classic RPG game with survival aspects and a unique combat system.

Deathblow
Posted: 9 months ago
Verified purchase
This game really drew me in. The combat takes a little getting used to, but after you get it down, there are a ton of missions, areas to explore, things to kill. There is also a branching storyline that lets you chose the path you want to take. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable game.
Did you find this review helpful?

RPG with challenges and co-op fun

Fanatical User
Posted: 8 months ago
Staff Review
It doesn't reinvent the wheel, but what Outward does have going for it is an immersive RPG experience - one that gets better with more hours on the clock. Enemies aren't the only threat as you'll need to survive harsh weather and environmental conditions that will attempt to drain the life, quite literally, from your character. Playing co-op either via local splitscreen or online means you and a friend can experience the fantasy world together, discovering how to cast magic or just being an all-round heroes!
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Nikitas06
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
One of the best rpg I have play!!!Hardcore gameplay with amazing world!!!old style game!!!I liked very must!!!
Did you find this review helpful?

A good fantasy survival game, but might be too challenging for inexperienced players.

Spiderwilliam13
Posted: 7 months ago
Verified purchase
While I haven't played a lot of open word survival games, this one grabbed me with its fantasy genre and story. I felt like the survival mechanics were fair and made sense with food, water, and temperature management being very manageable and the combat being challenging but doable against single opponents. My biggest problem with the game is the death mechanics (or lack thereof) where you can be sent hither and yon with no way of getting back sending you into an endless spiral of naked defeat without really dying which I find very oppressive. That combined with the huge gaps between safe towns make travel a nightmare and discourages you from getting too far from town. So if you don't mind the challenge this game will definitly entertain you and I will probably come back to it at a later date.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not Recommended

Shawn
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
Not very good really, kinda clunky and generic. Dialogue was bad.
Did you find this review helpful?

Be a drunk and tired wizard and do calculus during combat.

Daemon+
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
It has a bunch of problems, the story is basically non-existant, but Outward is overflowing with charm and clever ideas. Just the magic by itself blows me away, wish more games had such explorative and complex magic systems. Melee combat is not at all as people say it is, it's at least on Dark Souls 1 levels of awkwardness.
Did you find this review helpful?

Buy on sale if you like the genre.

JP78
Posted: 5 months ago
Verified purchase
I was curious to play this game because I read some reviews that were very good and others inclining to bad. Well, I played it for nearly 15h and although I had lots of fun in the beginning, the game soon became a little repetitive and some game mechanics could have been more polished. The game has/had a lot of potential and I did not try any of the DLC's so I can't say if things were changed but the vanilla experience is kind of bland. On a positive note, the graphics, music, sounds and the fact that I did not find any major bug. It's a crafting survival game and maybe the hardcore lovers of the genre will get the most fun out of it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Fanatical User
Posted: 5 months ago
Verified purchase
This game is not bad, but you need to play it with a friend or you will have a hard time,, will die a lot. It's hard not thinking about smashing your controller or keyboard repeatedly when playing this game alone. I thought about it many times...There was a glitch where me and my friend got so much damn gold it was great.... we got the best gear, there was no time to mess around. Do you recommend this game? Yes with a friend, solo not so much.
Did you find this review helpful?