100% Official Keys Only
100% Official Keys Only
Instant Digital Delivery*
Instant Digital Delivery*

User Reviews | Resident Evil Village | Fanatical

Resident Evil Village
User Rating
Average score from 28 ratings
79% of users would recommend this.
4.7
Resident Evil Village
Review this product
Share your thoughts with other customers.
User Reviews
1 - 10 of 10 Reviews
Great graphics, great gameplay, and great plot.
Ghost Killer
Posted: 2 months ago
Verified purchase
Resident Evil Village excels in so many aspects and it follows the plot of Ethan Winter after Resident Evil 7. The graphics of the game are superb, the gameplay is amazing, the plot is well written, and the plot twist at the end of the game will simply astonish you. Thanks to the developers' usage of the Resident Evil Engine that they developed from Resident Evil 7, the game is very well optimized. You can easily run the game on high settings without having any performance issues if you have a decent setup. I am excited to what is next to come for the Resident Evil Village DLCs and what's to come in the Resident Evil franchise.
Did you find this review helpful?
Latest RE experience is a blast
Knight
Posted: 3 months ago
Verified purchase
I throughly enjoyed this game, it was a mixture of the First Person RE7 that I also enjoyed combined with some new elements, one specific area took me back to the realm of silent hill, all and all the game was quite fun and has rekindled my interest in the RE franchise
Did you find this review helpful?
Recommended
Vmoon
Posted: 2 months ago
Verified purchase
lo disfrute bastante, es un gran juego y a mi parecer tiene una buena historia que disfrutas al jugar .
Did you find this review helpful?
Recommended
Lipofefeyt
Posted: 2 months ago
Verified purchase
This game is massive. A masterpiece. Got me addicted to the story and the concept, which was not easy to grasp at first. Honestly, money very well-spent.
Did you find this review helpful?
Recommended
Fanatical User
Posted: 2 months ago
Verified purchase
+ atmosphere + replay value + fun gameplay + interesting story + boss fights - gets a bit ridiculous/CoD like towards the end - overall it's not as good as RE 7
Did you find this review helpful?
Good but short game with no replayability and forgettable mini games
Best Waifu
Posted: 1 month ago
Verified purchase
This is a good Horror first / action second game. The Atmosphere is amazing. The locations are beautifully detailed, the music always fit the moment and the enemies design is for the most part a success. The plot is a nice support and driving point to the atmosphere. However, it is a very simple a straightforward storyline. Full of mcgothins and very dumb decisions by supposedly "smart" characters. The action part of the game is very standard, nothing great but not bad either. Which can hurt the experience if you are looking for more in this game than the atmosphere. Once the game is completed, there is no replay value. And the other mini games you can do are all about the action and not about the atmosphere. So they won't appeal to most.
Did you find this review helpful?
Recommended
Fanatical User
Posted: 14 days ago
Verified purchase
if you enjoy the newer first person direction of re7, you will likely enjoy re village. re village is gorgeous and experiments with and regularly rebalances its combination of horror and action throughout. while there are distinct game areas in village and overall progression is fairly linear, players are often rewarded for exploring in optional areas and revisiting places you completed earlier. i have seen some people pitch this game as 're4 meets re7.' and that isn't a half bad (if simple) description. the perspective of re7 is obviously carried over to village, but a lot of the environmental design and atmospheric influence of re4 can be felt here as well. i've had a lot of fun with this game. i just finished my 4th playthrough, having so far played on casual , normal, and village of shadows difficulties, and i plan to play it some more still. like in the re3 remake, completing challenges during the story earns you points you can spend to unlock things like concept art, figures, additional weapons, infinite ammo, and the mercenaries mode. not sure if this will get paid dlc, but at the price i bought this (about $40 usd) it is definitely worth it. 4.5 stars overall
Did you find this review helpful?
Recommended
Sneikice
Posted: 11 days ago
Verified purchase
Отличное продолжение серии. Атмосфера так и отдаёт 4ой частью. И гемплейно прям прям как ремейки, но от 1го лица Да и по деревне интересно постепенно продвигаться. Плюс в этой части так и прёт экшон, начиная чуть ли не со старта.
Did you find this review helpful?
A Classic it will be!
Fanatical User
Posted: 9 days ago
Verified purchase
The Best RE yet. Just excellent
Did you find this review helpful?
GREAT
Shiningsword
Posted: 7 days ago
Verified purchase
Great game! If you like RE games you should play it!
Did you find this review helpful?