100% Official Keys Only
100% Official Keys Only
Instant Digital Delivery*
Instant Digital Delivery

Shantae and the Pirate's Curse User Reviews

Shantae and the Pirate's Curse

User Rating

Average score from 55 ratings
86% of users would recommend this.
4.7

User Ratings Breakdown

5 Stars
80%
5 Stars
80%
4 Stars
15%
4 Stars
15%
3 Stars
4%
3 Stars
4%
2 Stars
2%
2 Stars
2%
1 Stars
0%
1 Stars
0%
Shantae and the Pirate's Curse

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers.
User Reviews
1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

played the game on the 3DS, steam version works well

pixelbond
Posted: 9 months ago
Verified purchase
works well on steam and i would use a xbox controller or a switch pro controller (idk about the ps4 controller)
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Shantae 10/10
Posted: 7 months ago
Verified purchase
Jugabilidad y vista de cámara clásica. Un buen juego con gran tasa de Re-jugabilidad.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

trulyharmless
Posted: 7 months ago
Verified purchase
This is the second Shantae game I've played and it seems like a very solid franchise overall. The controls are good, the art is enjoyable, the characters are fun, what more can I say? If you enjoy 2D platformers, this game is almost certainly going to satisfy you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Fanatical User
Posted: 7 months ago
Verified purchase
Awesome game for a very good price! Been watching it on steam for a long time so jumped on the opportunity when I found it in a bundle. A must have!
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

NyanNinja99
Posted: 7 months ago
Verified purchase
I have always seen people talk about Shantae all the time and decided to try the game out recently and all the talk correct. It's got some good character design and lots of collectibles. Also seems like its just challenging enough for newcomers but not to push them away from the series.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Frostan
Posted: 7 months ago
Verified purchase
The game is can be fast paced and challenging, maybe not old-school hard but closer than many other modern platformers. Combat controls are pretty tight but have some quirks. A great game overall
Did you find this review helpful?

Humorous and engaging game, great aesthetic, solid entrypoint to metroidvania genre.

Matt
Posted: 7 months ago
Verified purchase
Just an honestly fun metroidvania platformer. It's got a nice aesthetic and progression did not feel tedious. There's some cool secrets and exploration, while a bit light compared to similar games, is well worth doing. The game is a blend between a nice pixelated aesthetic for the actual gameplay and digital illustrations for the dialogue, some of the illustrations are a little on the fan service side but it's mostly played for laughs, and the dialogue is pretty funny at times. While the game is certainly not flawless, it's surprising just how good it is, I wasn't too familiar with Shantae going into it but ended up really enjoying the experience.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

BlixZero
Posted: 7 months ago
Verified purchase
I have been wanting this game for a while now, and it is definitely a good entry point into the series.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

shadowgeckox
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
great platformer game, nice retro graphics and game mechanics.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Hereward
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
Un Metroidvania ben realizzato, con uno stile grafico ben disegnato e un un buon gameplay
Did you find this review helpful?