100% Official Keys Only
100% Official Keys Only
Instant Digital Delivery*
Instant Digital Delivery

User Reviews | Total War: WARHAMMER II | Fanatical

Total War: WARHAMMER II
-20%

£39.99

£31.99

Total War: WARHAMMER II

User Rating

Average score from 46 ratings
90% of users would recommend this.
4.6

User Ratings Breakdown

5 Stars
74%
5 Stars
74%
4 Stars
22%
4 Stars
22%
3 Stars
0%
3 Stars
0%
2 Stars
2%
2 Stars
2%
1 Stars
2%
1 Stars
2%
Total War: WARHAMMER II

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers.
User Reviews
1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Viewpoint from a newbie

Tasomo
Posted: 9 months ago
Verified purchase
I haven't played a Total War game since the very first Shogun so I can assure you I had no idea what I was getting into with this. The Handel's is fun but challenging and thank God for YouTube guides. The graphics are great when you zoom in and watch everyone go nuts. The models of the various units are very well done and animated. Gameplay is fun but even with its built in encyclopedia it's going to take you a lot of restarts before you grasp it. There are a ton of factions to play so there is something for everyone. Just beware the DLC trap. You'll buy the game a few times over if you're trying to get everything.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not Recommended

Honest TW Fan
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
Oh look shiny new reskins and mechanics we recycled from a decade old TW games. Not only are the devs taking shortcuts wherever they can but they also leave dozends of unfixed bugs behind (like they do in every TW game). You have to pay to see blood. They make Total War games for so long now but they only have improved at milking people for money. Baisc features like gates during sieges have never worked since launch and CA doesn't care to fix them. Don't support this greedy company that will lie to you on a regular basis.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Bede
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
One of the best RTS/Turnbased wargames out there. Battles fought in real time. Your kingdom is run in a turnbased format. Plenty of RPG elements, strategy, flavor in the various factions. One of my favorit games.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Sam
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
Un juego que complementa muy bien la primera parte, mejora muchos aspectos y aumenta el número de razas así como actualiza las del primero. Aprovechad las ofertas para poder comprar todos los dlc que más os gusten.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Fanatical User
Posted: 5 months ago
Verified purchase
No other game comes close to having the number of unique armies which can battle in a real time environment. There are to date 15 unique army lists, and a lot of sub-factions function very differently from the more mainstay versions. As someone who grew up loving strategy games where it wasn't a 1:1 matchup of troops this was everything I hoped for in a strategy game. Much as all of the above is true, unfortunately the company doesn't prioritize bug fixing in a way I would say is logical or effective. It should be noted CA is infamous for abandoning a game the moment they stop producing DLC for it. As a result there is a bug which seemingly will never be fixed - if you have access to ambush (type of battle) attacks on your turn, the computer AI is disabled an won't mount any sort of tactics beyond the individual units reacting to being attacked. This wouldn't be as glaring to me if not for introducing the bug in the final patch. The modding scene for each Total War game is absolutely necessary to getting your full satisfaction of the product. Thanks to all of the above this has become my most played game in my life, and with game 3 around the corner I doubt that will change anytime soon.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Fiery Tybalt
Posted: 2 months ago
Verified purchase
Fantastic second entry into the Total War: Warhammer series, with a thrilling fast-paced Vortex Campaign or an incredible huge-scale Mortal Empires campaign, including the entire "Old World" map from Total War: Warhammer I (if the player has it in their library). Free from bugs and runs efficiently, it's a very clear upgrade over both its predecessor and every other Total War game I've played.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

TheLDP
Posted: 2 months ago
Verified purchase
This was my first entry into the warhammer series, and by all means it's the best. From the endless DLCs to the campaigns, there's always something new to discover. This game is best paired with Warhammer 1 to unlock Mortal Empires, a mode where ALL factions from both games can be played on the same maps from 1 and 2 COMBINED! This game has over 700 hours clocked in on my steam and it's worth every single one of them. Pick this up and I promise you won't regret it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Total War: WARHAMMER II Review

Sam Jones
Posted: 9 months ago
Staff Review
The awesome blend of Warhammer and Total War returns, with the second iteration. Bigger and better then ever, you've never felt so satisfied to lead an army into battle - it's a true spectacle to behold. The ultimate Total War experience with a fantasy twist.
Did you find this review helpful?

Totally worth it

Anonymous
Posted: 9 months ago
Verified purchase
Slow gameplay but best of two worlds: total war & warhammer.Must buy if u're into it. Get the first one and play mortal empires. As a con is that dlc's are good mostly but a bit expensive, but the game delivers so go get it...tww3 is coming out soon
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Martego
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
Great game but I recommend at least getting the Blood for the Blood God DLC feels like somethings missing without it.
Did you find this review helpful?