100% Official Keys Only
100% Official Keys Only
Instant Digital Delivery*
Instant Digital Delivery*

User Reviews | The Outer Worlds | Fanatical

The Outer Worlds
-11%

£49.99

£44.61

The Outer Worlds

User Rating

Average score from 14 ratings
87% of users would recommend this.
4.4
The Outer Worlds

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers.
User Reviews
1 - 9 of 9 Reviews

Not Recommended

Fanatical User
Posted: 3 months ago
Verified purchase
The Outer worlds is nothing incredible. The plot is tired, the characters are boring, you can't meaningfully interact with virtually all characters and the combat/exploration of the game is repetitive from the first minute. But it is stable, gets all the mechanics to work fine and you are not unduly limited by the design of the game. Honestly, the experience is weirdly similar to modern MMO's. The maps are mostly empty with groups of NPCs just waiting at multiple points around it to provide you with something to attack. All NPC's for you to attack have no differences. They all have the same type of attack types and styles. No matter the faction or type. While the character stats are extensive, they don't really provide a different experience to the game. I truly believe this game was overhyped and love because it arrived in a time where players were desperate for action/rpg content and they had old timer from Fallout. While it is nothing special, the game will not punish you for playing it. Only hard fans of the genre will be truly happy here.
Did you find this review helpful?

The Outer Worlds Review

Sam Jones
Posted: 5 months ago
Staff Review
The developers behind Fallout: New Vegas and Pillars of Eternity bring you another action-packed RPG, set in a sci-fi future. Your actions throughout will dictate which ending you encounter in this vast world filled with side-quests, companions and plenty of combat. If you enjoyed Obsidian's take on the Fallout series, or you're just looking for another RPG to sink your teeth into, be sure to give this game a go!
Did you find this review helpful?

5/5 gameplay, 5/5 scene, 4/5 story, 4/5 weapon balance

yk
Posted: 3 months ago
Verified purchase
Very interesting game, and the story of this game is nice but a kind of short. If you like to play a game that doesn't had a perfect choice then this game is the best.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

JudgementSenshi
Posted: 3 months ago
Verified purchase
Amazing game, probably the closest we'll get to a new Fallout: New Vegas.
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing & disappointing, yes.

pandootz
Posted: 3 months ago
Verified purchase
Loved the game, but also can't help but say I was a little disappointed, so here's pros & cons: PROS: - nice mood, lovely colors, interesting characters, cool universe; CONS: - too short, overall looks lazily designed, not a lot of effort put into details, location, made my "check-every-corner" intinct go numb because there wasn't much to actually really be surprised by; - did not like how it's never explained why I finish the game and I still haven't accessed all planets; I have to assume myself that those are reserved for DLCs but it's just disappointing.
Did you find this review helpful?

Outer Worlds has superb writing but misses it's mark on what could have been a fantastic RPG

Fanatical User
Posted: 2 months ago
Verified purchase
The Outer Worlds offer the superb level of writing, characters and quests that come to be expected from Obsidian, but ultimately it still misses it's mark on a lots spot with mind numbing boring world exploration with so many invisible barrier and the game essentially designed around this hub based open world concept. The gunplay and melee is also subpar at best, a very shallow system exist for the sole purpose of having a gameplay rather than just talk to people. But overall it's still an insanely fun experience and it's hard to not get excited for the sequel given how much room for the improve upon this IP, especially under the umbrella of Xbox.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

gyimger
Posted: 2 months ago
Verified purchase
This game is what I was actually waiting for for a long time. It has the details, universe and humor of the best Fallout and KotOR games. My only critic that once you beat the story, that's it. Despite of the multiple planets the maps are limited, not open, you may feel like you're heading from a start point to a finish point, with more stronger weapons and more dangerous enemies on a linear way. My character is a level 30 badass but no-one to fight with anymore. And I don't feel to start again the whole thing.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

DirtyLoad
Posted: 1 month ago
Verified purchase
Solid RPG story with the usual grinding for levels. Story is a little short and replayability is low. Still enjoyed playthrough and killing everyone and everything.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

chiefbullmoose
Posted: 13 days ago
Verified purchase
I first purchased this game for Ps4 when it came out. I forgot about it for a bit and decided to pick it back up for PC. It's a fun, comical, action packed game. Honestly, if you like Fallout, Metro, and Borderlands, I would give this a shot. Hell of a time killer.
Did you find this review helpful?