100% Official Keys Only
100% Official Keys Only
Instant Digital Delivery*
Instant Digital Delivery

User Reviews | Metro Exodus - Gold Edition | Fanatical

Metro Exodus - Gold Edition
-65%

£34.99

£12.24

Metro Exodus - Gold Edition

User Rating

Average score from 54 ratings
81% of users would recommend this.
4.6

User Ratings Breakdown

5 Stars
80%
5 Stars
80%
4 Stars
9%
4 Stars
9%
3 Stars
6%
3 Stars
6%
2 Stars
4%
2 Stars
4%
1 Stars
2%
1 Stars
2%
Metro Exodus - Gold Edition

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers.
User Reviews
11 - 19 of 19 Reviews

Recommended

LiveRock
Posted: 2 months ago
Verified purchase
Great visuals and graphics. Good storyline. I just want to experience the story so I played using 'Reader' mode and it does not disappoint. Looks and plays great on my AMD 5900X, 65 GB RAM, and Radeon 6600
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Fanatical User
Posted: 2 months ago
Verified purchase
Amazing game, especially if you have a very good gpu
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

BlackEternity
Posted: 1 month ago
Verified purchase
Awesome game. Graphics are fantastic with the enhanced edition. Story is great, albeit the ending feels rushed. Never played Metro before but it's amazing with RTX graphics enabled. Loved it. PS: Arachnophobic people be aware. I had my fair share of shivering moments.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Andre Geldenhuys
Posted: 1 month ago
Verified purchase
Was a great game overall. Have played all S.T.A.L.K.E.R. and Metro and enjoyed this game a lot! Loved the open world mini maps and amazing graphics.
Did you find this review helpful?

Overhyped game loudly praised for qualities it does not have

Fanatical User
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
I bought this game solely because I like the previous entries but I was not hopeful that a team with no experience in open world games and an IP that was not meant for it could deliver a good experience. And I was not disappointed, the experience is bad. Also, the anti-piracy measures on this game really kill performance. The good - the game works enough to be playable The bad - The open world aspect really ruins the atmosphere. They still try to capture the magic of the previous games but it does not work. The AI is still based on the previous games and does not work well with the open world. The gameplay balance is all over the place because everything is still balanced as it was in the previous games but the franchise is no longer a corridor shooter. Characters are forgettable and their "stories" does not go further than "Did they get a girlfriend or no?" If they don't get the girlfriends, they die. Your "wife" is an annoying blank slate. Her only traits of character are sick and pregnant. Despite claiming it was based on Metro 2035, this game was not. Metro 2035 entire story takes place... shockingly... in the metro. Although metro 2035 wasn't a good book compared to the previous ones so I guess this game is a spot on spiritual adaptation lol. Driving is atrocious, I can't even understand why they put it in nor why some people praise it like the experience is as good as a full on racing game. The meh - you still get to shoot stuff but you shouldn't as usual. Game is very easy but a lot of people call it hard.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not Recommended

Fanatical User
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
The game started crashing at one point, always crashing immediately when loading. Reinstalling, safe mode and all did nothing. The game creates crash reports every time and tells you to send them to them. Funnily, the form for this doesn't work either. I thought I could load an older save via the main menu. But you can only reload whole chapters. I was on the last mission of the chapter and now like 10 hours of playtime are gone. In general, the game is not really good technically. It could be better optimised. Could offer more graphical settings, e.g. borderless window.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great game needs a longer story

Fanatical User
Posted: 3 months ago
Verified purchase
Loved the story! Wish it was longer though, gameplay was alright, visuals were good but not great. over all 6/10
Did you find this review helpful?

Visually beautiful

Fanatical User
Posted: 1 month ago
Verified purchase
Visuals are stunning only problem is when loading the game i have a lot of problems. My specs are a i9-9900k, 3080 12gb, 300mhz 32gb ram, and is loaded on an sn750 black. I don't have problems loading any other game. Once in game it runs perfectly
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Fanatical User
Posted: 7 days ago
Verified purchase
Beautiful game, good story telling, nice gameplay.
Did you find this review helpful?