100% Official Keys Only
100% Official Keys Only
Instant Digital Delivery*
Instant Digital Delivery*

User Reviews | Persona 4 Golden | Fanatical

Persona 4 Golden
User Rating
Average score from 28 ratings
100% of users would recommend this.
4.8
Persona 4 Golden
Review this product
Share your thoughts with other customers.
User Reviews
1 - 10 of 16 Reviews
This game is universally prized for a reason.
Vision
Posted: 3 months ago
Verified purchase
*Hard but fair, fun gameplay that will consume all your free time. *One of the most likeable cast of any RPG. *An excellent murder-mistery story with some of the best series of twists and revelations. *Colorful and stylish graphics that look better than ever in a PC. *A killer soundtrack that you will need to download and listen for the rest of your life. Dont' be fooled by these school kids, this game deals with heavy themes like identity and self acceptance. Each character must face its dark side and transform it into a "Persona" so they can use them to fight the shadows that are consuming the peaceful town of Inaba. Totally recommended.
Did you find this review helpful?
One of the best RPGs of all time.
Pizzazz Music
Posted: 3 months ago
Verified purchase
Title says it all. Amazing characters, tough battles, fun to explore dungeons, a great plot, amazing battle system, the social link mechanic is always fun. Amazing game, high recommend.
Did you find this review helpful?
Recommended
One of the best RPGs! 10/10
Posted: 1 month ago
Verified purchase
Amazing RPG. Incredible story with great character developments. The usual RPG elements are all there, levelling system, upgrading gear, unlocking new skills etc. The combat is great not too in-depth but enough to keep it enjoyable, however the dungeon design is pretty basic (running through corridors till you find the exit without much else other than finding the odd chest), no hidden rooms/items spots or puzzles. I played in English VA, all the performances were incredible and the soundtrack is great throughout the whole game from the emotional scenes to the boss battles. Overall a must play for RPG fans.
Did you find this review helpful?
Engrossing
Robogeisha
Posted: 3 months ago
Verified purchase
There's no doubt that P4G is primitive compared to P5, everything is bigger and better in the sequel... but I honestly didn't enjoy P4G any less for it, the characters are arguably even more fun to spend time with and the writing easily overcomes any dated or repetitive mechanics.
Did you find this review helpful?
Recommended
Sam J
Posted: 2 months ago
Staff Review
The great thing about Persona 4 Golden is that, regardless of whether you played the original PS2 title back in '08 or you're completely new to it on PC, the JRPG is ridiculously fun to play. It's no wonder it's been rated 'Overwhelmingly Positive' on Steam - it has a limbo-like world in which you'll traverse through dungeons filled with monsters, engaging characters that you'll build meaningful bonds with, and plenty of treasures to find with new gear inside! If you missed P4 the first time around, you're forgiven, so long as you check out P4G!
Did you find this review helpful?
Recommended
abydos
Posted: 2 months ago
Verified purchase
One of the best visual novel / RPG hybrid
Did you find this review helpful?
It's a Persona game, what do you expect? If you're new, P4G is a excellent game to get your feet wet
User
Posted: 1 month ago
Verified purchase
Before diving into the game itself I'll like to discuss about the PC port itself first: - It supports resolution up to 4K - UI and 2D graphics are in high res - Dual audio, so if you're a fan of sub or dub, the choice is yours - Runs well enough on a potato PC - No 21:9 support - In-game videos are quite low res (to be expected from a game over 10 years) So the game itself, let me explain it if you know absolutely nothing about it, but if you're a Persona fan just skip this review cause you'll enjoy it either way. Persona is basically a Turn-based JRPG and Visual Novel. Some may not find the two combination appealing, but let me tell you it's a work of wonders. So the game takes place in modern-day Japanese high school (modern to it's original release) plus some supernatural elements thrown in, cause why not. The music is exceptionally great, but the tracks are limited and does get repetitive after awhile. Now I don't want to spoiler anything about the game so I'll just go over the things that I didn't quite enjoy: - The pacing is quite slow and the game does drags on during the last half of the game (around 70 hours into that point) - The dungeons, though reminiscing of Persona 3 it's better than Persona 3, it still isn't perfect and feels like a drag - Dungeon design isn't the best
Did you find this review helpful?
Recommended
Fanatical User
Posted: 1 month ago
Verified purchase
This game is quite honestly a classic and well worth trying. But as much as I personally have nostalgia for this game there are some issues with it that are undeniable. It is quite dated and has your standard jrpg things you'd expect. To be quite honest I don't think most people play for the gameplay more so they play for the story. And I specifically when referring to the gameplay mean the battle system there is depth to it for sure but it can be a bit grindy. The story this game has is well worth playing through with it's fair share of secrets and endings to experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
Recommended
Alicanto
Posted: 1 month ago
Verified purchase
I was hesitant on buying this game since it came out for PS2 years ago, i don't regret it one bit, i actually thank all the positive reviews this game got, cause they let me discover something i will remember for a long time and that i would have missed otherway. Even though i was a bit sad knowing that the way i played it would let me see only the bad endings, it was a fantastic experience anyway, expecially thanks to the soundtrack, i don't think i've ever saved so many songs on my spotify coming from a videogame. As many before me have said "do yourself a favour and buy Persona 4 Golden, you won't regret it".
Did you find this review helpful?
Recommended
Driedmango
Posted: 1 month ago
Verified purchase
Amazing game I think I love the characters and the music the most. First actual persona game would love to see more ports it did not disappoint~
Did you find this review helpful?