100% Official Keys Only
100% Official Keys Only
Instant Digital Delivery*
Instant Digital Delivery

User Reviews | God of War | Fanatical

God of War
-17%

£39.99

£33.19

God of War

User Rating

Average score from 93 ratings
93% of users would recommend this.
4.9

User Ratings Breakdown

5 Stars
92%
5 Stars
92%
4 Stars
8%
4 Stars
8%
3 Stars
0%
3 Stars
0%
2 Stars
0%
2 Stars
0%
1 Stars
0%
1 Stars
0%
God of War

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers.
User Reviews
1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

Recommended

Fanatical User
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
A very well-made port. There are some loading hiccups in certain areas, but not around areas of combat or anywhere that would affect gameplay. Story 8/10: It's a AAA game, so voice acting, score, and story are top-notch. My only gripe is how much story there is in this game. Sometimes it can feel like the story and lore are going on non-stop. It doesn't let you wander around without dialogue for long. It's a good and bad thing, as it keeps the game from feeling empty. But at the same time, it can be distracting. Gameplay 8/10: The game allows you to cancel attacks, and dodge/block or parry incoming attacks with ease. It feels like a modern, AAA beat-em-up, but with some clunkiness that makes it challenging. By clunkiness, I mean that if you block the wrong attack, you can get stunned. With lowish health, you can't get careless, and the AI will take full advantage. If you can catch the enemy on 1-on-1's, the game is very simple. But if you go against a group, which this game does to you a lot, the game can get difficult. Overall, the game is fun and worth playing. I can't really compare it to previous GoW games, but as its own, it's well made and fun to play through.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Amazing
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
The key that I bought from Fanatical works perfectly. No issues found.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Spapapaw
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
God of War is a fantastic game. It has received critical acclaim for a good reason. It is quite hard to put down the controller once you start the main story line. It is like watching a movie, everything unfold fluidly and you want to know what comes next. It may not be for everyone though, but if you hesitate, go watch some review and be careful about any spoiler. For those of you like me who played the "old" God of War games, there is a great amount of fan service in this game and the character development of Kratos is well made. Have fun!
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

swisscid
Posted: 3 months ago
Verified purchase
das Spiel war bereits auf der PS4 sehr gut. auf dem PC sieht es besser aus und läuft auch viel flüssiger. Hut ab, was Sony auf der PS4 alles erreicht hat. der PC-Port ist fast Perfekt
Did you find this review helpful?

The steam key registered no problem and the game is amazing. Long story short - do recommend

Lord of War
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
The PC port is magnificent. No crashes yet and the game performs and looks incredible.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Crow
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
Loved it on ps4 love it more on 90 fps
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Micah
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
I'm playing on patch 1.0.1 and the only weird thing I can think of is there is no fullscreen option yet, only borderless. With that being said, I haven't been this immersed in a game and on the edge of my seat in years. I love the gameplay. I love the story. I love the graphics. It's definitely got a different vibe from the older games, but it is God of War. Buy it!
Did you find this review helpful?

By far the best game I've ever played.

Kiajon
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
I have never been a single player gamer. Every time I played for a few hours and returned to my multiplayer shooter or MMO. That said, this is by far the best game I have ever played. Period. It's like being the main character of a Hollywood production. The story telling, the combat, the progression, the gameplay, everything about this game is absolute gold.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Carlos
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
Amazing port of one of the best games only available on PS4. Runs great on my PC.
Did you find this review helpful?

If you like action adventure games with a bit of greek mythology buy this game immediately!

Carl B
Posted: 4 months ago
Verified purchase
This is without doubt one of the best AAA action adventure games on the PC. It might be 4 years old but its still an absolutely incredible game from start to finish! The story is amazing and the graphics are superb on PC. Having a 3080 helps alot of curse.
Did you find this review helpful?