100% Official Keys Only
100% Safe and Secure
Instant Digital Delivery*
Instant Digital Delivery

Pillars of Eternity II: Deadfire - Obsidian Edition User Reviews

Pillars of Eternity II: Deadfire - Obsidian Edition

User Rating

Average score from 38 ratings
85% of users would recommend this.
4.8

User Ratings Breakdown

5 Stars
87%
5 Stars
87%
4 Stars
11%
4 Stars
11%
3 Stars
3%
3 Stars
3%
2 Stars
0%
2 Stars
0%
1 Stars
0%
1 Stars
0%
Pillars of Eternity II: Deadfire - Obsidian Edition

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers.
User Reviews
1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Pillars of Eternity II: Deadfire - Obsidian Edition Review

Sam Jones
Posted: 9 months ago
Staff Review
With a deeper narrative and exploration on both land and sea, players can immerse themselves in the world of Eora like never before. Thanks to its multiple companions and customizable ship options, you'll have a blast when you set sail in Pillars of Eternity II: Deadfire.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good Game

Fanatical User
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
Obsidian doesn't miss they don't have much bad in their catalogue and this is one of the really good ones
Did you find this review helpful?

Two steps forward, one step back

the chad isometric enjoyer
Posted: 9 months ago
Verified purchase
I thoroughly enjoyed this game but felt the story was weaker in comparison to the first Pillars of Eternity. I will say that the most massive improvement in this game was the multiclass system as it allowed me to theorycraft which I have always found personally enjoyable. They also added a ship minigame which is tolerable imo but not the reason I enjoy this game. Also the party limit in this one is reduced by one, so max party limit of 5 in game companions or ones you've created at the taverns. As for the two main dlcs, I enjoyed Beasts of Winter but felt that seeker, slayer, survivor was kind of a slog to get through. I'd still recommend this game if you're into party based isometric games though. Also there are to modes of playing turn-based and the regular stop and pause mechanic with the spacebar.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

MADOROSS
Posted: 2 months ago
Verified purchase
ㅅㅂ 한글안되는줄 몰랐네...다이렉트게임즈에서 안사면 안한글이라고 합니다...
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Fanatical User
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
A sign that modern CRPGs still have the ability to compete with the classics. The turn based combat added post launch makes this game even better in my opinion. Another win from Obsidian.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Babamoose
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
Really fun with the turn based mode, fun setting for a RPG and the story is really interesting. Only flaw I found was it took a little bit for the story to get rolling.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Review
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
If you liked Pillars of eternity 1 you will like this one.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Great game
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
I've been a member for awhile. When this game was on sale I purchased and have been very happy.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Saint Juib
Posted: 5 months ago
Verified purchase
Fun game loving the story so far and enjoy the new turn based combat gameplay.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Fanatical User
Posted: 5 months ago
Verified purchase
one of the best rpg after baldurs gate..
Did you find this review helpful?