100% Official Keys Only
100% Safe and Secure
Instant Digital Delivery*
Instant Digital Delivery

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition User Reviews

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition

User Rating

Average score from 48 ratings
96% of users would recommend this.
4.9

User Ratings Breakdown

5 Stars
90%
5 Stars
90%
4 Stars
6%
4 Stars
6%
3 Stars
4%
3 Stars
4%
2 Stars
0%
2 Stars
0%
1 Stars
0%
1 Stars
0%
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers.
User Reviews
1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

The most immersive

Mana Vault Chronicles
Posted: 9 months ago
Verified purchase
The game itself has seen a good facelift with some core changes to make the engine more stable, graphical improvements, but it retains that incredible immersion into a character you create and the discovery of a world at your pacing. Add to that the sheer gargantuan mod options and you get something that will never cease to amaze! I have over 400 PC games, three consoles, and the only game I play is this one.
Did you find this review helpful?

Fantastic!

Hrundl
Posted: 9 months ago
Verified purchase
Though it has a few annoying bugs, Skyrim is the best game I have played in 38 years of PC gaming.
Did you find this review helpful?

One of the best RPG to get, huge area and stories with lot of possibilities.

Fanatical User
Posted: 7 months ago
Verified purchase
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition is a republished version of the original game from Bethesda. The game is about the player's character, who get caught in Tamriel by the Imperial forces, but suddenly a dragon shows up, which didn't happened for some time. The character has to fight against those creatures and also pick sides if it's necessary. This is probably THE GAME which I should not talk about it too much, because almost everyone knows it... but I want to make a fair enough review from the game. One of the best thing in this game is most likely the sound and music. For me it's definitely give for the mood, making it more epic and the sounds also really good, but those can be bit repetitive. Voice actors mostly doing fine. Something which I need to address, is the gameplay. This is a RPG, where you got an inventory system, character upgrades, skill upgrades, different magic types, weapons, looting, sneaking and lot other. This game is well detailed, and you can make your character quite well. There are different breeds too. The game itself not force you to do the main quest line, you can go to freely explore the whole area which filled with side quests, NPCs who are doing their daily jobs, dungeons, camps to take over or learning something new, beautiful areas and lot other. You can learn making potions, making your own equipment, trading, stealing and lot other. There are so much to do in Skyrim. Of course, you can say that, for example dungeons are repetitive, like camps or some side quests boring or buggy. The DLCs for the Special Edition gives more depth, but also ramping up the difficulty. About that, the difficulty is really important to set it right, because for a casual playthrough, you don't want to play higher than normal. I played Skyrim on Expert, did the main questline and lot other quests too, and it was damn hard. The beginning was definitely hard, and doing the main quest, also fighting with some "bosses" in dungeon was difficult, so at least this is well made. Long story short, Skyrim has tons of content for like 80-90 hours, some of them buggy, some of the not that interesting, but awesome to have! Time to talk about the story. Well, it's not really easy to talk about it, because there is a lot going on. In general it's fine, the main conflict is the returning of the dragons, but as I mentioned the amount of content in the gameplay, there is maybe twice as much story you can get with the side quests. Different story...
Did you find this review helpful?

Won't regret your purchase

Fanatical User
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
This game is a masterpiece even though it was released a decade ago. A fantasy world nailed with a story and immersion to sink the time. Highly recommend it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great game

Hodd Toward
Posted: 9 months ago
Verified purchase
Can't wait to se..buy the Anniversary Edition!
Did you find this review helpful?

Good game

Tomayto
Posted: 8 months ago
Verified purchase
Very good game. I'm slowing working my way through it and it's really fun.
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent replayability! If you don't own it, buy it!

DXDA
Posted: 8 months ago
Verified purchase
Top game! Always come back to play it every few years.
Did you find this review helpful?

Catch it on a sale, don't let Bethesda scam you.

Ghost
Posted: 7 months ago
Verified purchase
Skyrim is, of course, already known by everyone, and their dogs. This version of it is a good port, and well worth the money IF you don't already have the dlc. Depending on what you want from this game, there's a lot of different options for different budgets at this point. But overall, maybe try to catch it on a sale. Bethesda really doesn't need our Skyrim money for the 5th time.
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

LEGEND
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
OF THE TRUE NORD
Did you find this review helpful?

Recommended

Rombom
Posted: 6 months ago
Verified purchase
Легендарная игра по актуальной цене на fanatical. По игре сказать нечего, ей 10 лет, все что могли- уже сказали. Выпустили обновление в честь этого, добавив рыбалку. Прикольно, но не инновационно. Дешевле чем в Стиме. Ключ приходит в течении 5 минут, активируется без проблем.
Did you find this review helpful?